Um… Where Was I?

When I started this blog, I promised myself that I wouldn’t abandon it and would post at least every other week. Not because I have profound things to say, but because I like getting things out of my head. I notice that when I write, it makes me feel better. I often have conversations in my head, you see, and it’s quite difficult to keep the thread of thought intact in that messy place. It gets tangled and lost, and I get stuck twirling the same five statements around. It’s very frustrating. Also, I feel a little weird talking to myself. Writing it all out here makes it less weird, right?

You probably aren’t wondering what happened, but I’m going to share anyway. A while back, I wrote a little bit about my priorities. In general, though, I have just two that my Mum taught me. First, health. Second, my studies. Actually, Mum only taught me the first one. I set the second one myself. And, well, they both took over for a while there. So, now, that I have pretty much the full use of both of my arms and hands again and my Bachelor thesis is defended, I can finally take a breather and do things I enjoy, disentangle my thoughts, and stuff.

Entangled in twenty different balls of yarn (so to speak),

Noodle.

2 responses to “Um… Where Was I?

  1. I HAVE thought about how you did, but knowing you’re devoted to your studies, I just waited for you to get through the next hurdle of tasks from your school work.
    So your blog is at least seen by me 😉
    It’ll be wonderful to hear how your exams went and where you are now the holidays are getting nearer.
    One of my friends send me a mail yesterday about having a blog inside the head, not getting it out – it had a funny cartoon attached. You’re not alone when it comes to the fact, that a blog might sometimes lay still, until time is right for writing in there again.

    • Thanks, it’s good to know I’m not alone 🙂 And yes, it bothered me at first that I couldn’t bring myself to blog, but then I thought that I’m not a clockwork or something that I would have to do something just because I set myself a schedule. I mean, I do everything study-related on tight schedule and I like not having schedules in my other activities.

Leave a Reply

