Home…

… and it’s pretty boring.

I’ve been home for 3 weeks now. I’m finally over mandatory virus I always catch whenever I get back home from a stay abroad. So now it’s back to classes and back to my old project, with some new ideas and stuff. It actually feels exciting again which I’m very glad about – before I left to Sweden, I was starting to get kind of fed up with it. I don’t know whether it’s the new stuff or maybe I just needed a break. Either way, it feels good.

The only problem is my class schedule. It sucks. It wouldn’t be so bad, but some classes also have mandatory attendance. I mean, I understand if they are seminar or practical exercise type classes, but listening to stuff I could easily understand by reading at this point in my studies just feels pointless. I could use the time I spend commuting to classes much better.

This is actually a pretty big deal for me. Up until now, I never thought I could ever stop liking classes. It’s not that I don’t like learning new stuff. I love it. I just like doing it myself having an opportunity to talk to the professor if there’s something I can’t understand. It just feels a bit weird. I guess I’m growing up,

Noodle.

P.S. We’re having a Parliament election here. And, after like 5 years or so I’m kind of interested in the political shenanigans again. They do make me mad quite often, though.

One response to “Home…

  1. Sorry to hear about the boredom. And the virus. The two might be related, you know.

    Are you still looking for YA titles?

    Robert

Leave a Reply

