Bit of a Ramble

This post exists just because I’m determined to post every week.

I had a bit of a freak-out this week. Suddenly this whole PhD deal, which will involve doing my research on two different continents, seemed a crazy impossible idea. How am I ever going to do it?

But I’m going back to my little corner of nowhere right now for some collaborative work at my old lab and then Christmas. I’m thinking I’ll spend the short break writing up extensive pro-con/problem lists, which, I come to think of it, I should’ve probably done before I jumped at this opportunity. But then, I didn’t know half the cons at that point. In any case, I don’t think I’ll be backing out, but at least I’ll have a better conscious understanding of what I’m getting into it and discuss the potential problems with my supervisors.

Forgive the rambling little post, but at this point all I can think about is home,

Noodle.

Leave a Reply

